"Africa and the Climate: an Opportunity to Adapt and thrive "

Do you have a question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Seat

Democratic Republic of Congo

E-mail

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

Green Prize
Acceuil - ACCUEIL GREEN PRIZE

Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa


About Green Prize

The Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa was created in 2018 by Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) in Bukavu in the Democratic Republic of Congo. The Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa rewards each year (through a very competitive incubation process) 10 to 20 young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous peoples who have contributed by their startups and / or green initiatives, to the improvement and strengthening African resilience to climate change in Africa.

As part of the Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa, Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) and its partners research and identify each year approaches, startups and local initiatives of young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous communities carrying knowledge (traditional and or modern), new ideas and initiatives offering and or likely to offer services, indigenous and or innovative technological solutions in the fields of smart and climate-resilient agriculture, livestock, renewable energy, water, hygiene and sanitation(WASH), prevention and management of climatic disasters, education and climate and environmental communication, climate and environmental justice as well as in the area of conservation and resilient management of biodiversity and African natural resources in the context of climate change.

Each winner/startup/initiative of the Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa 2020 receives a small grant ranging from USD 1000 to USD 5000 (depending on the quality of the statup and or the initiative presented), an incubation program as well as post-incubation monitoring.

Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa 2020

LApplications are now invited for the Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa 2020. The call for applications remains open from May to July 2020. Applications for young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous peoples are sent online via our website: Submission portail

Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa 2019

The winners of the Green Prize for a Sustainable Africa 2019 received their prizes during an award ceremony on October 30, 2019 in Bukavu in the Democratic Republic of Congo.

CCAO PARTNERSHIPS AND ALLIANCES

« L’Afrique et le Climat: une Opportunité pour s’adapter et prospérer »

Avez-vous une question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Siège

République Démocratique du Congo

Email

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

Prix Vert
Acceuil - PRIX VERT

Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable


A propos

Le Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable a été créé en 2018 par l'organisation Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) à Bukavu en République Démocratique du Congo. Le Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable récompense chaque année ( à travers un processus très compétitif d'incubation) 10 à 20 jeunes entrepreneurs verts, des femmes et des peuples autochtones ayant contribué par leurs startups et ou initiatives vertes, à l'amélioration et au renforcement de la résilience africaine aux changements climatiques en Afrique.

Dans le cadre du Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable, Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) et ses partenaires recherchent et identifient chanque année des approches, startups et initiatives locales des jeunes entrepreneurs verts, des femmes et des communautés autochtones porteurs des savoirs (traditionnels et ou modernes), des nouvelles idées et initiatives offrants et ou susceptibles d'offrir des services, des solutions autochtones et ou technologiques innovantes dans les domaines de l'agriculture intelligente et climato-résiliente, de l'élevage, des énergies renouvelables, de l'eau, de l'hygiène et de l'assainissement, de la prévention et gestion des catastrophes climatiques, de l'éducation et de la communication climatique et environnementale, de la justice climatique et environnementale ainsi que dans le domaine de conservation et gestion résiliente de la biodiversité et des ressources naturelles africaines dans le contexte du changement climatique.

Chaque lauréat/startup/Initiatives du Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable 2020 bénéficie d'une petite subvention allant de USD 1000 à USD 5000(selon la qualité de la statup et ou l'initiative présentée), un programme d'incubation ainsi que du suivi post incubation.

Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable 2020

Les candidatures sont maintenant invitées pour le Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable 2020. L'appel à candidatures reste ouvert de mai à juillet 2020. Les candidatures jeunes entrepreneurs verts, des femmes et des peuples autochtones sont envoyées en ligne via notre web site: Accéder au portail de soumission

Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable 2019

Les lauréats du Prix Vert pour une Afrique Durable 2019 ont reçu leurs prix lors d'une cérémonie de remise de prix le 30 octobre 2019 à Bukavu en République Démocratique du Congo.

PARTENARIATS ET ALLIANCES CCAO