Warning: include(../ccao-admin/vues/bd.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/cp1393044p04/public_html/climatechangeafricaopportunities.org/en/pages/ccaonetwork.php on line 11

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '../ccao-admin/vues/bd.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/opt/alt/php53/usr/share/pear:/opt/alt/php53/usr/share/php') in /home/cp1393044p04/public_html/climatechangeafricaopportunities.org/en/pages/ccaonetwork.php on line 11
Climate Change Africa Opportunities

"Africa and the Climate: an Opportunity to Adapt and thrive "

Do you have a question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Seat

Democratic Republic of Congo

E-mail

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

CCAONetwork
Home - CCAONetwork

GREEN AMBASSADOR FOR THE CLIMATE IN AFRICA PROGRAM


As part of its "Green Ambassador for Climate in Africa" program, Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) has created and coordinates this vast pan-African CCAO Network currently bringing together 54 national focal points and 1404 young Green Ambassadors for the climate involved in climate change advocacy and adaptation actions and who works with partners, government institutions and grassroots organizations and indigenous and local communities to implement many climate smart initiatives and influence relevant policies to help to build resilient communities while supporting indigenous and technological initiatives in Africa.

PROGRAM CONTEXT

There are many, but, often not or little encouraged, valued and known in their countries and in Africa, these young people who inspire other young people and members of their communities to act as agents of change in the face of climate change, these young people young people who use their potential, their intellectual capacities and their mobilization capacities on sensitive issues such as those related to climate challenges and environmental protection, these young people who restore and ensure the best preservation of their forest and ecological heritage, these young people who promote the green economy by adopting behaviors to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, these young people who demonstrate through their actions (individual or associative) that they have an important role to play in the action against climate change, these young people who are often present and active during climate negotiations and meetings, these young people who who are on the ground and who carry out adaptation and mitigation actions to climate change and who are committed to actively continuing to support their communities in the transition to highly resilient and low-carbon lifestyles in Africa .

OBJECTIVE OF THE PROGRAM

The "Green Ambassador for the climate in Africa program" is a highly competitive Pan-African program set up by Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) with the objective of identifying, encouraging, promoting and networking exemplary young climate activists in Africa. In order to support them and encourage them to remain proactive on the global imperative of combating climate change.

RESULTS/ADVANTAGES OF THE PROGRAM

This program facilitates and contributes to the mobilization, encouragement and support of young African climate activists awarded as Green Ambassadors for the climate in Africa. Their actions and initiatives to mitigate and adapt to climate change are carried out in Africa and identified (by this program), appreciated, enhanced and encouraged by certified international recognition for these noble services rendered in the field of environmental protection. and the fight against climate change in Africa. The achievements of the Green Ambassadors for the climate in Africa are also disseminated and highlighted in the communication platforms of Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) and its partners. The Green Ambassadors ultimately join the Climate Change Africa Opportunities Network (CCAO) and benefit from the opportunities to share ideas, learn, connect and act on the global imperative to fight climate change. They have the chance to participate in the activities of Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) and its partners in their respective countries and in Africa.

LIST OF GREEN AMBASSADORS FOR THE CLIMATE IN AFRICA - CCAO 2020

The Climate Change Africa Opportunities Network (CCAO) is pleased to announce its new 1,084 young Green Climate Ambassadors in Africa. The 2020 Green Ambassadors for Climate in Africa call for candidacy saw the participation of 14,300 young people, including 26.7% of women and girls and 73.3 of men and boys from 54 countries on the African continent.
Click on this link to download the complete list of CCAO Green Ambassadors 2020

CCAO PARTNERSHIPS AND ALLIANCES



Notice: Undefined variable: bdd in /home/cp1393044p04/public_html/climatechangeafricaopportunities.org/en/portions/pieds.php on line 6

Fatal error: Call to a member function query() on a non-object in /home/cp1393044p04/public_html/climatechangeafricaopportunities.org/en/portions/pieds.php on line 6

« L’Afrique et le Climat: une Opportunité pour s’adapter et prospérer »

Avez-vous une question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Siège

République Démocratique du Congo

Email

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

CCAONetwork
Acceuil - CCAONetwork

PROGRAMME AMBASSADEUR VERT POUR LE CLIMAT EN AFRIQUE


Dans le cadre de son "programme Ambassadeur Vert pour le Climat en Afrique", Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) a créé et coordonne ce vaste réseau panafricain CCAO Network réunissant actuellement 54 points focaux nationaux et 1404 jeunes Ambassadeurs Verts pour le climat impliqués dans les actions de plaidoyer et d'adaptation au changement climatique et qui travaille avec des partenaires, des institutions gouvernementales et des organisations de base et des communautés autochtones et locales pour mettre en œuvre beaucoup d'initiatives intelligentes face au climat et influencer les politiques pertinentes pour aider à construire des communautés résilientes tout en soutenant les initiatives autochtones et technologiques en Afrique.

CONTEXTE DU PROGRAMME

Ils sont nombreux, mais, souvent non ou peu encouragés, valorisés et connus dans leurs pays et en Afrique, ces jeunes qui inspirent d'autres jeunes et membres de leurs communautés à agir en tant qu'agents du changement face au changement climatique, ces jeunes qui utilisent leurs potentiels, leurs capacités intellectuelles et leurs capacités de mobilisation sur des questions sensibles telles que celles liées aux défis climatiques et à la protection de l'environnement, ces jeunes qui restaurent et assurent la meilleure préservation de leur patrimoine forestière et écologique, ces jeunes qui assurent la promotion de l'économie verte en adoptant des comportements de réduction des émissions de gaz à effets de serre, ces jeunes qui démontrent à travers leurs actions ( individuelles ou associatives) qu'ils ont un rôle important à jouer dans l'action contre le changement climatique, ces jeunes qui sont souvent présents et actifs lors des négociations et rencontres climatiques, ces jeunes qui sont sur le terrain et qui mènent des actions d'adaptation et d'atténuation au changement climatique et qui s'engagent à poursuivre activement l'accompagnement de leurs communautés dans la transition vers des modes de vie hautement résilients et sobres en carbone en Afrique.

OBJECTIF DU PROGRAMME

Le programme " Green Ambassador for the climate in Africa" est un programme panafricain très compétitif mis en place par Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) avec comme objectif d'identifier, encourager valoriser et mettre en réseau les jeunes activistes exemplaires pour le climat en Afrique en vue de les accompagner et les encourager à demeurer pro actifs sur l'impératif mondial de lutte contre le changement climatique.

RESULTATS/AVANTAGES DU PROGRAMME

Ce programme facilite et contribue à la mobilisation, à l'encouragement et à l'accompagnement des jeunes africains activistes du climat primés au titre des Ambassadeurs Verts pour le climat en Afrique. Leurs actions et initiatives d'atténuation et adaptation au changement climatique sont réalisées en Afrique et identifiées (par ce programme), appréciées, mise en valeur et encouragées par une reconnaissance internationale certifiée pour ces nobles services rendus dans le domaine de protection de l'environnement et la lutte contre le changement climatique en Afrique. Les réalisations des Ambassadeurs Verts pour le climat en Afrique sont également diffusées et mises en exergue dans les plates formes de communication de Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) et ses partenaires. Les Ambassadeurs Verts rejoignent en fin le Réseau Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) et bénéficient des opportunités pour partager des idées, apprendre, se connecter et agir sur l'impératif mondial de lutte contre le changement climatique. Ils ont la chance de participer aux activités de Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) et ses partenaires dans leurs pays respectifs et en Afrique.

LISTE DES AMBASSADEURS VERTS POUR LE CLIMAT EN AFRIQUE - CCAO 2020

Le Réseau Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) est heureuse d'annoncer ses nouveaux 1084 jeunes Ambassadeurs Verts pour le climat en Afrique. L'appel candidature Ambassadeurs Vert pour le climat en Afrique 2020 a connu la participation de 14.300 jeunes dont 26,7% des femmes et jeunes filles et 73,3 d'hommes et jeunes garçons de 54 pays du continent Africain.
Cliquez sur ce lien pour télécharger la liste complète des Ambassadeurs verts CCAO 2020

PARTENARIATS ET ALLIANCES CCAO