"Africa and the Climate: an Opportunity to Adapt and thrive "

Do you have a question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Seat

Democratic Republic of Congo

E-mail

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

Programs
Home - Programs - Thematic areas

Intervention programs:


Thematic areas


COMMUNITY RESILIENCE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) identifies and supports innovative, profitable and financially viable solutions (modern and indigenous) that can be developed to reduce the impact of local climate risks faced by local and indigenous communities in the areas of climate change. agriculture, livestock, water and renewable energy.

URBAN RESILIENCE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) identifies and supports solutions using local ideas and knowledge and innovative technologies to contribute to sustainable development and climate action in an urban context. These can cover a variety of sectors, including transport, buildings, energy, waste management, continuity of service delivery against climatic shocks and bad weather conditions.

CONSERVATION AND RESILIENT MANAGEMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) identifies and supports innovative (modern and indigenous) initiatives and approaches to support the conservation and resilient management of African biodiversity and natural resources in the context of climate change.

WATER POLLUTION

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) identifies and supports innovative (modern and indigenous) ideas and knowledge for pragmatic and cost-effective solutions to reduce pollution of water and wetlands (including marine litter, urban wastewater, agricultural pollution and river and lake transport). But also, solutions that make it possible to better monitor and follow marine pollution and the destruction of wetlands following climate change.

COMMUNICATION AND ENVIRONMENTAL EDUCATION

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) identifies and supports innovative and effective communication and education methods (modern and indigenous) and / or interdisciplinary programs that can be used to collect and teach and popularize measures, techniques, approaches and strategies to support adaptation and mitigation to climate change, to protect biodiversity and the environment in general.

ENVIRONMENTAL JUSTICE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) identifies and supports local initiatives that support women and girls to resist environmental injustices and facilitate the implementation of alternative frameworks that are environmentally fair, in order to live in an Africa sustainable. We have groups for the defense of environmental justice and their networking. We support durable solutions to eliminate the inequalities and injustices suffered by millions of African women and girls and work with self-managed groups that traditionally come from marginalized communities.

CCAO PARTNERSHIPS AND ALLIANCES

« L’Afrique et le Climat: une Opportunité pour s’adapter et prospérer »

Avez-vous une question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Siège

République Démocratique du Congo

Email

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

Programmes
Acceuil - Programmes - Domaines thématiques

Programmes d'intervention


Domaines thématiques


RÉSILIENCE COMMUNAUTAIRE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO) identifie et soutient des solutions(modernes et autochtones) innovantes, rentables et financièrement viables qui peuvent être développées pour réduire l'impact des risques climatiques locaux auxquels sont confrontées les communautés locales et autochtones dans les domaines de l'agriculture, de l'élevage, des eaux et des énergies renouvelables.

RÉSILIENCE URBAINE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO) identifie et soutient des solutions utilisant des idées et savoirs locaux et des technologies innovantes pour contribuer au développement durable et à l'action climatique en contexte urbain. Celles-ci peuvent couvrir une variété de secteurs, notamment les transports, les bâtiments, l'énergie, la gestion des déchets, la continuité de la prestation de services contre les chocs climatiques et les mauvaises conditions météorologiques.

CONSERVATION ET GESTION RESILIENTE DES RESSOURCES NATURELLES

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO) identifie et soutient des initiatives et approches(modernes et autochtones) innovantes d'appui à la conservation et gestion résiliente de la biodiversité et des ressources naturelles africaines dans le contexte du changement climatique.

POLLUTION DES EAUX

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO) identifie et soutient des idées et savoirs(modernes et autochtones) innovantes pour des solutions pragmatiques et rentables pour réduire la pollution des eaux et des zones humides (y compris les déchets marins, les eaux urbaines résiduaires, la pollution agricole et le transport fluvial et lacustre). Mais aussi, des solutions qui permettent de mieux surveiller et suivre la pollution marine et la destruction des zones humides suite aux changements climatiques.

COMMUNICATION ET EDUCATION ENVIRONNEMENTALE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO) identifie et soutient de méthodes de communication et d'éducation (modernes et autochtones) innovantes et efficaces et / ou de programmes interdisciplinaires qui peuvent être utilisés pour collecter et enseigner et vulgariser les mesures, techniques, approches et stratégies d'appui à l'adaptation et d'atténuation au changement climatique, de protection de la biodiversité et de l'environnement de manière générale.

JUSTICE CLIMATIQUE ET ENVIRONNEMENTALE

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO) identifie et soutient des initiatives locales qui soutiennent les femmes et peuples autochtones à résister face aux injustices climatiques et environnementales et facilitant la mise en œuvre des cadres alternatifs qui sont équitables sur le plan environnemental, afin de vivre dans une Afrique durable. Nous sotenons des groupes de défense de la justice environnementale et leur mise en réseau. Nous appuyons des solutions durables pour éliminer les inégalités et les injustices que subissent des millions de femmes et populations autochtones africaines et travaillons avec les groupes autogérés qui proviennent traditionnellement de communautés marginalisées.

PARTENARIATS ET ALLIANCES CCAO