"Africa and the Climate: an Opportunity to Adapt and thrive "

Do you have a question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Seat

Democratic Republic of Congo

E-mail

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

About
Home - About

About Us

We are a pan-African and indigenous organization supporting African resilience to climate change


Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) is a pan-African and indigenous non-profit organization specializing in the design, implementation, monitoring and evaluation of modern and indigenous climate change resilient programs, projects, initiatives and approaches in Africa. We support and accompany young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous populations carrying knowledge (traditional and or modern), new ideas and initiatives offering and or likely to offer services, indigenous and or technological solutions that are innovative and beneficial to improve the resilience of indigenous and local communities in Africa.

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) carries out its programs and projects in the fields of family, peasant, smart and climate-resilient agriculture, livestock, renewable energies, water, hygiene and '' sanitation, prevention and management of climate disasters, education and climate and environmental communication, climate and environmental justice as well as in the field of conservation and resilient management of biodiversity and African natural resources in the context of climate change in the Democratic Republic of Congo and in Africa.

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) is also a pan-African network currently comprising 23 national focal points and 300 young Green Ambassadors for the climate involved in climate change advocacy and adaptation actions and which works with partners, government institutions and grassroots organizations and indigenous communities. and local communities to implement many climate smart initiatives and influence relevant policies to help build resilient communities while supporting indigenous and technology initiatives in 23 countries in Africa.

Join Us

Context


Africa is the continent most vulnerable to climate variability and change, a situation which is compounded by the interaction between “multiple constraints” including heavy dependence on agriculture, widespread poverty and low capacity to adaptation. Climate change, which often manifests as sharp increases in temperatures, rising sea levels, changes in weather, and other extreme consequences, often with negative effects on human health, biodiversity and natural ecosystems , serious environmental, social and economic impacts. These represent a real challenge for indigenous populations and the socio-economic development prospects of Africa, including women and girls, who not only suffer the effects of environmental damage, but also oppression and acts of violence. which intersect in their respective situations.

Faced with these complex climatic meanders and challenges, young green entrepreneurs, African women's movements and indigenous populations, strong in their knowledge and potential, have assets that are generally overlooked and little valued in Africa. Young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous peoples often contribute by creating African startups and initiatives by women and indigenous peoples to save Africa and the whole planet. However, this contribution from young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous African populations constitutes a lever of innovation for the mitigation and adaptation of African populations to climate change with a view to supporting the preservation of the environment, biodiversity and the rational management of African natural resources while indirectly creating thousands of jobs and economic opportunities likely to contribute to sustainable development in Africa.

Goals


Beneficiaries


Recents post


CCAO PARTNERSHIPS AND ALLIANCES

« L’Afrique et le Climat: une Opportunité pour s’adapter et prospérer »

Avez-vous une question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Siège

République Démocratique du Congo

Email

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

A propos
Acceuil - A propos

Climate Change Africa Opportunities(CCAO)


A propos de nous

Nous sommes une organisation panafricaine et autochtone d'appui à la résilience africaine aux changements climatiques


Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) est une organisation panafricaine et autochtone à but non lucratif spécialisée dans la conception, mise en œuvre, suivi et évaluation des programmes, projets, initiatives et approches modernes et autochtones résilients aux changements climatiques en Afrique. Nous soutenons et accompagnons les jeunes entrepreneurs verts, les femmes et populations autochtones porteurs des savoirs(traditionnels et ou modernes), des nouvelles idées et initiatives offrant et ou susceptibles d'offrir des services, des solutions autochtones et ou technologiques innovantes et bénéfiques pour améliorer la résilience des communautés autochtones et locales en Afrique.


Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) réalise ses programmes et projets dans les domaines de l'agriculture familiale, paysanne, intelligente et climato-résiliente, de l'élevage, des énergies renouvelables, de l'eau, de l'hygiène et de l'assainissement, de la prévention et gestion des catastrophes climatiques, de l'éducation et de la communication climatique et environnementale, de la justice climatique et environnementale ainsi que dans le domaine de conservation et gestion résiliente de la biodiversité et des ressources naturelles africaines dans le contexte du changement climatique en République Démocratique du Congo et en Afrique.

Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) est également un réseau panafricain comptant actuellement 23 points focaux nationaux et 300 jeunes Ambassadeurs Verts pour le climat impliqués dans les actions de plaidoyer et d'adaptation au changement climatique et qui travaille avec des partenaires, des institutions gouvernementales et des organisations de base et des communautés autochtones et locales pour mettre en œuvre beaucoup d'initiatives intelligentes face au climat et influencer les politiques pertinentes pour aider à construire des communautés résilientes tout en soutenant les initiatives autochtones et technologiques dans 23 pays en Afrique.

Nous rejoindre

Contexte


L´Afrique est le continent le plus vulnérable à la variabilité et aux changements climatiques, une situation qui est aggravée par l´interaction entre des “contraintes multiples” y compris une forte dépendance sur l´agriculture, une pauvreté généralisée et une faible capacité d´adaptation. Les changements climatiques qui se manifestent souvent par de fortes augmentations des températures, la montée du niveau des mers, des changements dans les conditions météorologiques, et d'autres extrêmes conséquences occasionnant souvent des effets néfastes sur la santé humaine, la biodiversité et les écosystèmes naturels, de graves impacts environnementaux, sociaux et économiques. Ceux-ci représentent un véritable défi pour les populations autochtones et les perspectives de développement socio-économiques de l'Afrique dont les femmes et les filles, qui, non seulement subissent les effets des dommages environnementaux, mais également les oppressions et les actes de violence qui s’entrecroisent dans leurs situations respectives.

Face à ces méandres et défis climatiques complexes, les jeunes entrepreneurs verts, les mouvements des femmes et populations autochtones africaines, forts de leurs savoirs et potentiel, disposent des atouts qui sont généralement négligés et peu valorisés en Afrique. Les jeunes entrepreneurs verts, les femmes et peuples autochtones apportent souvent leur contribution en créant des startups africaines et initiatives des femmes et des peuples autochtones pour sauver l'Afrique et la planète toute entière. Pourtant, cet apport des jeunes entrepreneurs verts, des femmes et des populations autochtones africaines constitue un levier d'innovation pour l'atténuation et l'adaptation des populations africaines au changement climatique dans une perspective d'appui à la préservation de l’environnement, de la biodiversité et à la gestion rationnelle des ressources naturelles africaines tout en créant indirectement des milliers d’emplois et opportunités économiques susceptibles de contribuer au développement durable de l'Afrique.

Objectifs


Bénéficiaires


Actualités récentes


PARTENARIATS ET ALLIANCES CCAO